Skip to content Skip to navigation

Photo of a Stanford GSE event near Cubberley Building

Business + Education + LATAM: Using Technology to Address the Education Divide

Tuesday, October 27, 2020
3:00pm - 4:15pm
Zoom
Aurelia Alvarado, MBA ’14
Aurelia Alvarado, MBA ’14
Claudio Sassaki, MA/MBA ’03
Claudio Sassaki, MA/MBA ’03
Diego Salvatierra, MA ’18
Diego Salvatierra, MA ’18
Daniela Ruiz, MBA ’02
Daniela Ruiz, MBA ’02

Difficulties in delivering online content and the growing gap in access to technology and digital connectivity are threatening to deepen the education divide. How are schools, companies, and agencies redeveloping education models with technology? Hear from a panel of alumni working to ensure access to high quality education across Latin America.

Featuring the following alumni panelists:

  • Claudio Sassaki, MA/MBA '03 | Co-founder and CEO, Geekie.com
  • Aurelia Alvarado, MBA '14 | Innovation Director, Innova Schools
  • Diego Salvatierra, MA '17 | Project Manager, Innovation Center, Chilean Ministry of Education
  • Daniela Ruiz Massieu, MBA '02 | Associate Professor, Instituto Tecnológico Autónomo de México (ITAM)

This panel is the first of a year-long series looking at the intersection of education and business across Latin America, examining existing disparities and enterprising pathways to support student learning and success.

Note: This program take place at 3:00pm in US Pacific, 5:00pm in Mexico and Peru, and 7:00pm in Brazil and Chile.

GSE Current and Deferred Students: Please email mmansure@stanford.edu to register for this event.

Back to the Top