Skip to content Skip to navigation

News & Media

School's In

Our lively podcast and SiriusXM satellite radio series explores current issues in education with hosts Dean Dan Schwartz and Denise Pope.

LA Times
A new report co-authored by Professor Sean Reardon shows the pace of academic recovery for about 8,000 school districts in 30 U.S. states.
February 1, 2024
The New York Times
An analysis of nationwide data on schools’ recovery led by Professor Sean Reardon shows that achievement gaps have widened, with the poorest students the furthest behind.
January 31, 2024
EdWeek
Assistant Professor Francis A. Pearman discusses costs associated with shuttering schools permanently.
January 24, 2024

Communications Team

Brooke Donald

Chief Communications Officer
brooke.donald@stanford.edu

Carrie Spector

Senior Communications Associate
cspector@stanford.edu

Jeannie Crumly Cole

Marketing Communications Manager
jeannie.cole@stanford.edu

Olivia Peterkin

Communications Writer
oliviap@stanford.edu

Holly Materman

Director of Strategic Events and Outreach
Holly.Materman@stanford.edu

Joleen Richards

Social Media Marketing and Communications Specialist
ljrich@stanford.edu

Isabel Miranda Sacks

Science Writer and Digital Communications Specialist
Stanford Accelerator for Learning
isacks@stanford.edu


Find us on social media:


Get the Educator

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter.

Back to the Top